Scott's Studio

For serious students of the classical guitar please visit www.scottkritzer.com
It is currently Sun Nov 19, 2017 7:02 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Sun Sep 23, 2007 11:16 am 

Intro Post:

To all who do not know me, I am a 44-year old female classical guitarist. During the day I am a Senior Program Manager at Intel. In addition to these two things, I own and maintain a 40-acre farm just 1 hour drive from the city of Portland Oregon. Other hobbies include biking, running, tennis, hiking and other physical activities. (sweating is great)

Family-wise, I have two daughters who are both on their own (married in fact) and I have been empty nesting for about 4 years now. Some people get depressed when their children leave the home, I had mixed emotions. Joy and hapiness. :D :D :D While I loved being a parent, (my girls and I are very close still), I did this job primarily as a single parent while climbing the corporate ladder and/or serving in the USMC. To say this was taxing is an understatement. Those days I will always remember fondly and with great pride but I never will be heard to say that I wish I could go back. Today my life is filled with the joy of watching my children suceed in their own lives and with the joy of a career that I have nutured into an amazingly fun entity.